A WALK IN is the debut album from The Electra Woods.

Written, recorded and produced in a house at the edge of a city and a forest, the songs likewise fuse urban with pastoral - the natural, acoustic elements (harp, guitar, human voice) are sampled and processed alongside beats and synthetic textures to create an evocative soundscape into which intimate vocals tell their story.

The album is accompanied by a series of videos that reflect the poetic, hallucinogenic journeying of the songs in visual codes of monochrome, Technicolor, neon and sepia – and similarly use found, processed digital source material alongside performance to recreate the enhanced super nature world of the album.

The Synthetic Weekend video by Sam Smith data-moshes Google Earth into a continental descent through America, with a mid point baptism in the Atlantic; Snow travels the winterland of Europe accompanied by totemic northern hemisphere animals; while Dirty Explanation is a mute mime performance from a paper padded box – the latter both produced in collaboration with artist/video maker Dean Brannagan.

The albums re-release is marked by a glitched botanical time lapse journey for Slow Dance, a video collaboration between Julie and photographer Aava Anttinen.


1.     Slow Dance

2.     Americana

3.     Dirty Explanation

4.     Synthetic Weekend

5.     Twist

6.     The Weirdness

7.     (Only) Human

8.     Fantastic

9.     Snow

10.   Angelic



RELEASE DATE:   02/06/16

CAT. NO.        DRSD004


All tracks written, recorded, produced by The Electra Woods (Julie Wilkins)
Mastered by Mark Beazley

A WALK IN album remixes from Rothko, Gagarin, More Dog and Rob Tolson beautifully amplify the space, atmosphere and abstract dance elements of the songs.



1.     Dirty Explanation Rothko Remix

2.     Dirty Explanation Gagarin Remix

3.     Twist More Dog Remix

4.     Americana Rob Tolson Remix

5.     Snow Celestial Remix



RELEASE DATE:       02/06/16

CAT. NO.            DRSD005

With thanks to Links: